Submissions & Magazine Contributors

Many of our magazine contributors are established authors and experts in their own field known both nationally and internationally, others may be just starting out; all have something to say we think will be of interest to our readers.

A full list of contributors is listed further down the page together with, where possible, their websites so you can find more information about the work of anyone you are interested in.

Article Submissions

Indie Shaman magazine welcomes submissions on the subject of Shamanism, Spirituality, Spiritual Practices, Ecological and Ethical Living and related issues. Our magazine is based on a general rather than academic readership.

Information on Submissions
    • Original submissions by the author/artist only please.
    • We have no set minimum or maximum length for submissions but do not usually accept articles with a word count of greater than 2,950 words (approx 4 pages with one image). Approximate guidance for article submission word count would be between 1,000 and 2,950 words.
    • Submissions do not have to be technically perfect. We are happy to help you in producing a finished article.
    • We prefer to have articles sent via email. Please send as a Microsoft word document. You may also send work by post.
    • Please send art work and photos as a jpeg. Jpegs must be of sufficient quality and size to be printed in the magazine (a minimum 300 dpi). If you have any questions about how to send or size a jpeg please contact us via email and we will try to help.
    • Please do not send us original work by post as we cannot promise to return it.
    • We may edit your article and will aim to approve this with you first before publishing.
    • We are sorry but we are unable to pay for submissions. We will however send you a complimentary print copy of the edition of the magazine your article features in.
    • We reserve the right to decline submissions for publication. The editor’s decision is final on both accepting submissions and which edition any accepted submission appears in.

Please Contact the Editor if you would like more information on submissions.

Magazine Contributors

With many thanks to all those who have contributed to Indie Shaman Magazine (in alphabetical order by first name)

Adam X. Hearn, Ailim, Alexa Sargeant, Alexander & Luba Arbachakov, Alice Brooksbank, Alberto Villoldo, Alex Seymour,Alison Dhuanna,
Alya Blackwood, Alysa Braceau, Amantha Murphy, Amber Agha, Andrew AndersonAndrew McGeeney, Ann Fallas, Antonio N. Zavaleta, Anthony Farrell, Anu Heinineva, King Arthur Pendragon, Arvick Baghramian

Barbara Meiklejohn-Free, Barry Cottrell, Barry Goddard, Ben H. Gagnon, Blue Crow, Bob Willmott, Bradford Keeney, Brenda El-Leithy, Brendan Myers, Brendan Quayle, Brett Lothian, Brian Anderson, Brooke Medicine Eagle

Carl Greer, Caro Smart, Carole Guyett, Carolyn Hillyer, Cassandra Latham-Jones, Cat Hawkins, Cathy Leigh-Tsoukalas, Cephalodidge, Ceri Norman, Charles Osburn, Charles Shahar, Charlotte Shirvington, Charly Flower, Chris Allaun, Chrissie Blaze, Christa MacKinnon, Chris Philpott, Chris Roe, Christopher Greiner, Christopher Heise

Dan Goodfellow, Daniel Moler, Danu Forest, David Rowan, David Hill, David Sparenberg, Davina MacKail, Davyd Farrell, Dean Fraser

Eileen Mullard, Elaine Mariani, Eleanor Johnson, Eliza M Gray, Elizabeth E. Meacham, Elizabeth Jane Lovely, Ella May, Elen Sentier, Elen Tompkins , Elizabeth Jenkins, Emma Farrell, Em Mulholland, Emmanuel Itier, Eoghan Odinsson, Erica McGilp, Esther Remmington, Evelyn C. Rysdyk

Fred Hageneder, Fiona Tinker, Fotoula Adrimi, Frédéric Calendini

Gabriela Jurosz-Landa, Gareth Davies, Gary Plunkett, Genevieve Boast, Gill Thackray, Gillian Naysmith, Gillian Smith, Gillie Whitewolf, Gina Martin, Gloria St John, Gonzalo Bénard, Graham Nicholls

Hannah Spencer, Hearth Moon Rising, Helen JR Bruce, Helen O’Sullivan, Hillary Keeney, Howard G. Charing

Imelda Almqvist, Irisanya Moon, Iritah Shenmira Naba, Itzhak Beery

James Endredy, James T Powers, Janet Elizabeth Gale, Jan Van Ysslestyne, Janis Fry, Jayne Johnson, Jason Smalley, Jean Millay, Jennifer Lisa Vest, Jeremy Narby, Jessica Howard, Jessica Rzeszewski, Jez Hughes, Jim Pathfinder Ewing, Joanna Flowering Whirlwind, JoAnne Dodgson, Johanna McHugh, Joe Caudwell, Joe St Clair, John Dunne, John Irwin, John Lockley, John ‘Crow’ Mackinnon, John Ptacek, John Tarrow, Judith Stafford, Sir Julian Rose, Julie Brett, Julie Dollman, Julie Hoyle

Karen Tate, Kathryn Bird, Kay Gillard, S Kelley Harrell, Kenn Day, Kevin Turner, Kiliii Yuan, Krystina SypniewskiKristoffer Hughes

Laura Perry, Laura Sakara Marshall, Leamantinia, Lies Van Hee, Lily Oak, Linda Black Elk, Lorenzo Guescini, Luke Eastwood, Lynn Gosney, Llyn Roberts

Ma Deva Padma, Mab Jones, Maggie Wahls, Mandy Pullen, Maria Fotiou, Mark Flaherty, Mark Olly, Martin Pallot, Martín Prechtel, Martyn Kington, Matt Arnold, Michael Dunning, Michelle Fontaine, Mike Stygal, Mike Chappell, Mike Williams, Mimi Buttacavoli, Mitchell A. Kaplan, Morgan Daimler

Nelly Moon, Ness Bosch, Niamh Ni Bhroin, Nichole Schwab, Nicola Smalley, Nikki-Marianna HopeNigel Pennick, Nikki Williams, Nimue Brown, Nina Milton

Omar Beretta, OMNIA, Orion Foxwood, don Oscar Miro Quesada

Pam Montgomery, Patrick Jasper Lee, Patrick Macmanaway, Patricia M Burgin, Paul Baskerville, Paul Francis, Paula MoorePauline Marshall, Phil Cowley Jones, Philip Carr-Gomm, Phil and Vivien Larcher, Phyllis Clay.

Raymond Hill, Rebecca Imber-Coffey, Robert Owings, Rob Wildwood, Robin Corak, Rochelle Kent-Ellis, Ross Heaven, Roselle Angwin, Rubén Orellana, Runic John, Rupert Isaacso, Ruth Emsley

Sacred Earth Activism, Saga Bond, Sandra Corcoran, Sandra Ingerman, Samantha Sear, Sarah L Kent, Sarah Smart, Scott Anderson, Sergio Magaña, Sharyn Turner, Sheer Zed, Sidian Morning Star Jones, Sol Luckman, Stacey Couch, Stanley Krippner, Stella Longland, Stephanie Bown, Steve Andrews, Steven Altman, Steven Ash, Stephen Corry, Steve Hubback, Survival International, Susan Latchford, Susan Maycock, Susan Marie Paramor

T.D. Kokoszka, Tilly Tarot, Tom Henfrey, Trina Lerner Brammah

Under A Banner

Via Hedera, Virlana Tkacz, Vicki Lickorish

Wendy Halley, Wyn Abbot

Yann Guignon, Yvonne Ryves.

Not forgetting Minuteman Press Bristol! We couldn’t have done it without you! With many congratulations on being voted overall winner of the 2019 South West Fairtrade Business Awards.

Follow by Email